Assurance 1: Will there be a Pre-Tribulation Rapture of the Church?

06/27/2010 15:52

I know there is a lot of debate about where in relationship to the tribulation the rapture will occur. I honestly don’t believe any Christian who understands the torture of the tribulation would want to go through it, but there are several schools of thought on the subject, and they all use scripture to support their views. Personally, I’m not going to worry about it. If it’s God’s plan for the church to go through part or all of the tribulation, I’m confident He will sustain and bless us as we do.

Another reason I don’t worry too much about it is that I’m also confident that the Bible clearly provides us the assurance that the body of Christ will be snatched away before the time of Jacob’s Trouble. Let me share some of those assurances with you in the following series. You are welcome to add to the conversation by responding to the “rapture blog” in the response section below the blog. Here is my first assurance;

Assurance 1

The seven churches listed in the beginning chapters of Revelation are only mentioned up to Revelation chapter 4, and are never mentioned again in Revelation following the beginning of the tribulation. This indicates the church is gone from the scene; the church is conspicuously absent.

PD


Share |
Google+