A Culture of Death

02/01/2014 20:14

The United States, Molech’s ripe field of evangelism for his message of abortion, has turned the corner toward a sick culture of death. This culture facilitates the destruction of God’s crowning creation—humanity.

 

Matthew 19:13 clearly shows that God loves Children. But Satan hates children, and Molech uses what God loves to kill what Satan hates.

 

Merle Hoffman in her memoir Intimate Wars pushes abortion to an audacious level by stating:

 

“The act of abortion positions women at their most powerful, and that is why it is so strongly opposed by many in society,”

“They knew it, but my patients who made the choice to have an abortion also knew they were making the right one, a decision so vital it was worth stopping that heart. Sometimes they felt a great sense of loss of possibility. In the majority of cases, they felt a great sense of relief and the power that comes from taking responsibility for one’s own life.”

“Abortion is as American as apple pie,” States Mary Elizabeth Williams

 

Then there is the sweet verse from Christine Locke in an Op-Ed piece in the New Your Times where she states:

 

The majority of women who have abortions – and one in three American women will – are already mothers. And I can say anecdotally that I’m a mom who loved the lives she incubated from the moment she peed on those sticks, and is also now well over 40 and in an experimental drug trial. If by some random fluke I learned today I was pregnant, you bet your ass I’d have an abortion. I’d have the World’s Greatest Abortion.

 

One in three American women who are already mothers will have an abortion? Can that be right? It can if this nation is spiraling in a culture of death.

 

What we get from this is a bold turn in the pro-abortion message. No longer are they claiming that a fetus is nothing but a tissue. Now they agree with pro-lifers—yes it is a baby, probably beginning at conception, but so what? Who cares? It’s still a woman’s right to kill her unborn child. That’s a culture of death taking bold preeminence.

 

Floating out in Internet world is a letter purportedly penned by a mom to her aborted baby. Whether the letter is contrived or not, the multiple reposts of it on various blogs and the ensuing comments from the emotional impact further prove a turn towards a culture of death.

 

Dear Isabella,

To start off, I love you more than anyone could possibly conceive. You are the most wonderful and undeserved gift I have ever been blessed with and I never took that for granted. I fell deeply in love with you years before I knew I was going to have you.

Your dad and I picked out your name long, long ago and we dreamt of you often. About three years ago, we began to share these visions of you and all of your beauty. You have silky brown hair; big blue eyes and you like to wear rain boots.

When I found out that I was having you, I was all alone. It was two days before Father’s Day and the timing couldn’t have been more terrifying. Your dad called me that day and I could hear him choking up as he said, “This is my first father’s day. I can’t believe it. I’m so proud.” That was a good day, one that I will always carry with me.

We were a family.

From that moment on, we decided to make the best of our situation and we discussed all of our options, but one thing led to another and we were so horrified at what could happen to you. We couldn’t imagine watching someone else be your mother or father, but we knew we couldn’t protect you from the horrors and reality of what we had to offer, which wasn’t much.

We did the only thing we thought we could, to protect you. I would take it back in a heartbeat to be able to see you smile, hear you laugh, hear you cry, and hold you. I have already missed so much. I am so heartbroken that we thought our love for you wouldn’t be enough to satisfy you. I am so sad that we haven’t met yet, but I know you are in a much better place now.

I didn’t want you to experience all of the pain of my world for one second. I couldn’t face bringing you up in an environment where you would not have every opportunity open to you. It was shattering my soul, but I am so sorry I didn’t give you the chance to share your love with the world. I was wrong. I know that now.
Please forgive me.

You’re my baby girl and I will never forget you and the time we had together. I was so blessed to know you even for 40 days. You inspire me to persevere, love, and hope. In your memory, I hope to pass that onto others. It is killing me to give you up, but I know that God can provide for you much better than we ever could.

I still remember the day that we lost you. Your dad held me for hours and kept repeating that we would see you again one day, and that is why I hold on. It was the hardest I have ever cried in my life, the day I had to say goodbye to you.

You are so special and beautiful and I can’t wait to see you again, where there will finally be no pain or tears.

I love you, Bella.
-Mom

 

The culture of death isn’t only reserved for America, and it’s not just babies who are being killed. As we move towards the end times, respect for life has diminished as the culture of death takes on a life of its own. Soylent Green.

 


 

The Prophet Isaiah described not just a culture but a covenant of death in Isaiah 28:16-19. He reveals to the death-covenanters that the rights they were promised for embracing the culture of death would be terminated and they will be left with nothing once justice and righteousness sweep through.

 

Justice and righteousness will sweep through and both are personified in the rider of a white horse with eyes like a flame of fire and on His thigh is written, “King of kings, and Lord of lords” (Revelation 19:11-16).

 

This is not the time to sit and sing Que será, será. It’s time for lovers of life to arise, defend the helpless, and show what the Kingdom of God looks like. In his inspiring message called Christ and Children in a Culture of Death, Pastor David Platt lists several opportunities to make a difference in support of life. Find the podcast and listen to it—it inspired this blog.

 

Jesus said to him, “I am the way, the truth, and the life…”  John 14:6

 

Everything about us should be life driven. There is nothing complicated about the concept of abortion. It’s simply wrong because it steals life. Life is the nature of God; those who support abortion oppose God. Who wants to be on that side?

 

PD

 

Related:

Photo credit: https://morguefile.com/creative/pedrojperez

 

We reserve the right to delete comments that are snippy, offensive, or off-topic. For more, read Prophecy Dude’s Comments Policy

 


 

Subscribe to our newsletter

 

comments powered by Disqus


Share |
Google+